Tire Industry Association Elects New Directors

The Tire Industry Association (TIA) has announced the winners of the 2018 board of directors election. Each new member will serve on the board for a three-year term. Members will take office at the association’s board meeting Oct. 29 in Las Vegas. The new directors are …
John Baldwin, chief product and technical strategist for the Discount Tire Co. in Scottsdale, AZ;
Russell Devens, director of safety and risk management for McCarthy Tire Service in Wilkes-Barre, PA (re-elected);
Stephen Lyons, director of training for Monro Inc. in Rochester, NY; and
Don Vanderheyden, vice president of marketing for Hennessy Industries in La Vergne, TN.

Additionally, TIA filled one vacancy with Keith Jarman, president of AME International in Brooksville, FL. Jarman, who has served on the TIA board since 2009, will serve a one-year term.