TechForce Foundation Recognizes 2019 ‘FutureTechs Rock’ Winners

Jonathon Miranda, an automotive student attending Ohio Technical College, a post-secondary technical school in Cleveland, is the 2019 TechForce Foundation “FutureTechs Rock Awards” grand prize winner, having received the largest number of online votes. He gets his choice of a $1,000 TechForce Foundation tuition scholarship or a Snap-on tool voucher of equal value.

The awards competition recognizes and celebrates students’ commitment to and passion for the technician profession and the transportation industry. More than 25,000 votes were cast among 10 national finalists. Each finalist receives a tool voucher from Snap-on, a gift certificate to Cengage’s online educational library, and a Haynes online manual.

The nine other finalists were …
Ryan Adkins of the Collins Career Center in Chesapeake, OH.
Angelle Vanderwarf of the Kankakee Career Center in Bourbonnais, IL.
Antonio Yepez Cervantes of Ventura College in Ventura, CA.
Liam Thompson of Delgado Community College in New Orleans.
Noah Salo of Joliet Public School in Joliet, MT.
Felyciti Alvarez of Fallbrook High School in Fallbrook, CA.
Aaron Smith of the Schuylkill Technology Center in Frackville, PA.
Wyatt Mote of Wake Forest High School in Wake Forest, NC.
Riley Prince of Gateway Community College in Phoenix.

The “FutureTechs Rock Awards” is part of the foundation’s “FutureTech Success” initiative to help inspire and support tomorrow’s technician work force. For additional information, visit