Harbor Freight Awards High School Automotive Teachers

Five public high school automotive teachers are among the 18 winners in this year’s “Harbor Freight Tools for Schools Prize for Teaching Excellence” competition — the highest number of automotive winners in the program’s three-year history. The winning automotive teachers each received $35,000 for their schools’ skilled trades programs and $15,000 for themselves. The winners are …
Joel Massarello of Oakland Science & Technical Campus Northwest in Clarkston, MI;
Baxter Weed of Cold Hollow Career Center in Enosburg Falls, VT;
Dennis Johnson of Fallbrook High School in Fallbrook, CA;
David Lilly of Portsmouth High School in Portsmouth, NH;
Ken Cox of Redwood High School in Visalia, CA.

“Harbor Freight Tools for Schools” is a program of The Smidt Foundation, established by Harbor Freight Tools founder Eric Smidt to advance skilled trades education in public high schools across the United States.

Harbor Freight Tools is a major supporter of the program. For more information, visit us at harborfreighttoolsforschools.org.