ASE Introduces ADAS Specialist Certification Test

May 23, 2022

ASE has introduced an Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS) Specialist Certification test (L4) designed to identify technicians who possess knowledge of the skills required to diagnose, service and calibrate ADAS on automobiles, SUVs and light-duty trucks.

The test (L4) will cover content focused on the diagnosis, service and calibration of radar, camera, ultrasonic and other advanced driver assistance systems. Many of the questions relate to a sample vehicle with advanced driver assistance systems technology used by most manufacturers.

To register for the ADAS Specialist test (L4), automotive service professionals must have passed either the Automobile Electrical/Electronic Systems (A6) test or Collision Mechanical and Electrical Components (B5) test.

There is a study guide available for people planning on taking the ADAS Specialist Certification test. For more information about the new ADAS Specialist Certification test and registering, visit

Back To Story List

Opportunities/Employment Classifieds

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.